The 2021 Award in Affinity Technology is presented to:

Prof. David Baker

University of Washington, US

For his work in breakthrough work in protein design and engineering, David Baker is awarded the Affinity Technology Award 2021.

Prof. Baker is a pioneer in the de novo design of proteins to address 21st century challenges in health and technology – In his presentation at Affinity 2021 Prof. Baker will explain us how protein design contributes to develop vaccines, diagnostics and therapeutics for SARS-CoV-2 disease.

The International Society for Molecular Recognition (ISMR) administers the international and highly-prestigious Award in Affinity Technology, which is awarded at each biennial ISMR Affinity Conference. 

Recipients since the inception of the award are: Klaus Mosbach (1985), Meir Wilchek (1987), Chris Lowe (1989), Irwin Chaiken (1991), Jerker Porath (1993), Mathias Uhlen/Fred Regnier (1995), Ken-ichi Kasai (1997), Mookambeswaran (Viji) Vijayalakshmi (1999), Stellan Hjertén (2001), Bertrand Seraphin (2005), Herbert P. Jennissen (2007), Ruedi Aebersold (2009), Alois Jungbauer (2011), Sophia Hober (2013), Richard Willson (2015), Sten Ohlson (2017), Ingemar Lundström (2019).

Younger Investigator Award

The International Society for Molecular Recognition has the tradition to welcome and encourage Young Researchers to attend the Affinity meetings.

This year, the Younger Investigator Awards will be selected from the oral and poster presentations at Affinity 2021.

The awardees will be announced at the end of the conference.

%d bloggers gostam disto: